Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd

Company Name:Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd
Group :
Address:Corp Office
Grid Sub Station Bldg.
Hudson Lines, Kingsway Camp
City:New Delhi 110009 Delhi Delhi
Tel:011-6611 2222 / 011-27416845 – 54 / 011-2746 8027 – 29
Fax:011-2746 8047 / 011-2746 8042
Mktg-Email :
HR-Email :
Purchase-Email :
Brands Owned :

About the Company :

Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd is a 51:49 joint venture (JV) of Tata Power Co Ltd and the Government of Delhi (GoD). The company , is involved in the distribution of power in the northern and north-western parts of Delhi.

The company commenced its commercial operations on July 1, 2002, post unbundling of Delhi Vidyut Board (DVB). The three distribution regions were then offered to private companies for 51% equity participation by way of bids. Based on these bids, the Tata Group won the North-North West circle and TPDDL commenced commercial operations on July 1, 2002.


Ajay Shankar– Director
Ramesh Narayanswamy Subramanyam– Director
Nawshir Hoshang Mirza– Director
Praveer Sinha– Director
Ganesh Srinivasan– CEO
Shenbagam Maniratnam– COO

Puneet Munjal– Chief – Power Management Business
Hemant Goyal– CFO

Products & Services Offered
Electricity Distribution